End of week 3

Well I’m at the end of my 3rd week, today begins week 4 and I just say I am extremely disappointed with myself. Last week I wrote about the post-cheating blues after hitting the 10 lbs mark and then quickly rebounding back to the 7 lb mark. Well this week didn’t help that either. Wednesday was 4th of July and a surprise birthday party for my boyfriend. The party was a back yard BBQ and was full of amazing proteins, yummy pico but also potato salad that was so good as well. Being so ridiculously hot outside I chose to drink sangria and white wine. I skipped dessert, but it didn’t make a huge difference. Fast forward two days and we all left for a weekend at the river. Tortillas, chips and salsa, bread on a sandwich and freebird nachos was how I rounded out my disaster of a diet for the weekend, not to mention the alcohol! Ugh. I want to smack myself. All that instal two weeks of progress has been reduced to a lowly 1.6 lbs lost. I could scream I’m so frustrated!!!!

Okay enough about what went wrong right? Here is the plan. As little alcohol as my social calendar can allow. Shouldn’t be too hard this week, I think. I have wine club Tuesday and a wedding shower Saturday so I’m gonna do my best!!!!!! I am really going to watch my honey and fruit intake. I also am going to do my best to work in more veggies. Above all else I MUST not cheat! It doesn’t even taste that great anyways.

There is my ramblings for the weekend. Here’s to a much better week. I am dying for double digit sustainable progress so let’s see what I can make happen.


Leave a comment